PM Systems

The corporate system of managing the project, like the all others systems of managing, includes 3 basic elements – methodology, facilities and people.

The methodological component  of the system is regulations of the project management process, which is approved by the company.

Regulations were created on the basics of international standards, particularly standards of PMBoK and describes the basic management processes of ITO-project: start-up, planning, monitoring and control (including change management), closure and establishes mandatory and recommend set of project documents, templates of the documents.

Information and technical component of corporate system of managing projects is information-analytical system "portfolio of IT projects". IAS is designed to do the following things:

  1. To ensure the transparency of the implementation of projects for all stakeholders;
  2. To fformalize indicators and assessment criteria for projects and, as a result, reduce the subjectivity of assessment of the status of projects and to ensure comparability of different projects;
  3. To provide a simple and low-cost temporally monitoring mechanism projects to leaders at all levels;
  4. To provide a better prediction of the timing and in the long term, the project budget;
  5. And, as a result, to create the preconditions for achieving the project objectives within established and controlled by time, financial and other constraints

The system is developed on the basis of a standard Microsoft Enterprise Project Management 2007 package. This is a multilevel system which includes the database server (MS SQL Server), the application server (MS Office Project Server), the Web access server (MS Windows SharePoint Services and the Project Web Access components), and also the client applications MS Project Professional and Internet Explorer.

The human dimention. Enterprise project management system somehow relates to almost all employees of the company, as implementation of IT projects is the main activity of the company "EAE-Consult." To the same extent it applies to our subcontractors, as they are the same members of the project activities.

Everybody can have the access to the system: from the performers to the senior management team.Management can independently enter into the system and in a convenient single screen grid view to see the general state of affairs. And here goes to the first place the requirement that management can trust the data that it sees.

Our project management organization department sets the quality of information  whith it's correctness, timeliness, reliability and completeness as a priority.

PM-системы

Корпоративная система управления проектами, как и любая система управления, включает в себя три основных компонента – методологию, технические средства и людей.

Методологической составляющей системы является утверждённый компанией Регламент процесса управления проектами. Регламент создавался на основе международных стандартов, в первую очередь стандарта PMBoK и описывает основные процессы управления ИТО-проектом: запуск, планирование, мониторинг и контроль (в том числе управление изменениями), закрытие и устанавливает обязательный и рекомендуемый набор проектных документов, шаблоны этих документов.

Информационно-технической составляющей корпоративной системы управления проектами является информационно-аналитическая система «Портфель IT-проектов». ИАС предназначена для решения следующих задач:

  1. Обеспечить прозрачность хода реализации проектов для всех заинтересованных лиц.
  2. Формализовать показатели и критерии оценки состояния проектов и, как результат, снизить субъективизм оценки статуса проектов и обеспечить сравнимость различных проектов.
  3. Предоставить простой и низкозатратный во временном отношении механизм контроля состояния проектов для руководителей всех уровней.
  4. Обеспечить более качественное прогнозирование сроков и, в перспективе, бюджета проектов.
  5. И, как результат, создать предпосылки для достижения целей проектов в рамках установленных и контролируемых временных, финансовых и других ограничений.

Система развёрнута на базе стандартного пакета Microsoft Enterprise Project Management 2007. Архитектура системы является многоуровневой, включающей сервер базы данных (MS SQL Server), сервер приложений (MS Office Project Server), сервер Web-доступа (MS Windows SharePoint Services и компоненты Project Web Access), а также клиентские приложения MS Project Professional и Internet Explorer.

Человеческая составляющая. Корпоративная система управления проектами так или иначе имеет отношение практически ко всем сотрудникам компании, т.к. реализация ИТ-проектов есть основная деятельность компании "ЕАЕ-Консалт". В той же степени это касается и наших субподрядчиков, поскольку они являются такими же участниками проектной деятельности.

Доступ к системе могут иметь все: от исполнителей до руководителей верхнего звена. Руководство может самостоятельно войти в систему и в удобном одноэкранном табличном представлении увидеть общее состояние дел. И здесь на первое место выходит требование, чтобы руководство могло доверять тем данным, которые оно видит.

Поэтому отдел организации управления проектами компании ЕАЕ-Консалт в первую очередь нацелен на обеспечение высокого качества информации, публикуемой в ИАС участниками проектной деятельности – качества, основными параметрами которого мы считаем корректность, актуальность, достоверность и полноту данных.