MDM Systems

MDM systems (Master Data Management) or control system of standard reference information are intended for maintenance of corporate data in an actual condition, for ensuring completeness, elimination of mistakes, control of integrity and consistency of data.

The introduction of a common corporate control of reference data occurs due to the necessity of dealing with the problems which are arising from the conduction and usage of reference data in information systems, and from the usage of this background information by the holding’s employees.
These issues have traditionally include:

  • Duplication of the efforts in the management of similar handbooks in various information systems;
  • Temporary loss when negotiating reference data entered into the information systems and duplication of effort in the preparation and implementation of regulations in conducting background information services in the management information systems directories;
  • High labor costs for the establishment of correspondences (mapping) records directories of information systems for operations data exchange between information systems;
  • The increase in material costs for the purchasing of licenses for the conduct of jobs to background information in the information systems (for example, SAP);
  • High labor costs for the preparation of operational and final reporting on various aspects of the holding company and the preparation of summary reports for reference.

The corporate system of dictionaries and directories wich is introduced, supported and developed by the specialists of the EAE-Consult company  serves for the organization of integrated reference space of the key customer – Lukoil Group. This system provides the united center of maintaining  standard reference information.

The corporate system of dictionaries and directories provides the following functions:

  • Creating and maintaining a single point of reference data for the enterprises of the holding;
  • Insurance of the integration of information systems at the level of the holding of reference data;
  • Supporting the automation of preparation processes of corporate reporting;
  • Ensuring harmonization and standardization of the content of documents and reports.

The organization of work on maintaining reference data through a single point of control leads to a reduction in operating costs for maintenance NSI in organizations and divisions of the holding.

Accuracy and reliability of the reference data, the usage of common reference books leads to the higher accuracy and reliability of the consolidated corporate accountability, and reducing the time and costs for its formation.

The corporate system of dictionaries and directories supports 284 corporate directories (from them 74 are synchronized with SAP), provides interface settings with 40 information systems, involves more than 1 000 users and contains about 2 000 000 records.

MDM-системы

Системы MDM (Master Data Management) или системы управления нормативно-справочной информацией предназначены для поддержания корпоративных данных в актуальном состоянии, служат для обеспечения полноты, устранения ошибок, контроля целостности и непротиворечивости данных.

Внедрение единой корпоративной системы управления нормативно-справочной информацией обусловлено необходимостью решения проблем, возникающих при ведении и использовании справочной информации в информационных системах, а также при использовании этой справочной информации сотрудниками холдинга. К таким проблемам традиционно относятся:

  • Дублирование трудозатрат при ведении однотипных справочников в различных информационных системах
  • Временные потери при согласовании справочных данных, вводимых в информационные системы и дублирование трудозатрат на подготовку и внедрение регламентов ведения справочной информации в службах ведения справочников информационных систем
  • Высокие трудозатраты на установление соответствий (сопоставление) записей справочников информационных систем при проведении операций обмена данными между информационными системами
  • Увеличение материальных затрат на закупку лицензий рабочих мест для ведения справочной информации в информационных системах (например, SAP)
  • Высокие трудозатраты на подготовку оперативной и итоговой отчетности по различным аспектам деятельности холдинга и на подготовку сводных отчетов по справочной информации.

Корпоративная система словарей и справочников (КССС), внедрением, сопровождением и развитием которой занимаются специалисты компании "ЕАЕ-Консалт", служит для организации единого справочно-информационного пространства ключевого заказчика – Группы «ЛУКОЙЛ». Использование данной системы обеспечивает единый центр ведения эталонной нормативно-справочной информации.

КССС обеспечивает выполнение следующих функций:

  • Создание и поддержка единого центра нормативно-справочной информации для предприятий холдинга
  • Обеспечение интеграции информационных систем холдинга на уровне справочных данных
  • Поддержка автоматизации процессов подготовки корпоративной отчетности
  • Обеспечение унификации и стандартизации содержания документов и отчетов.

Организация работы по ведению справочных данных через единый центр управления приводит к снижению операционных затрат по сопровождению НСИ в организациях и подразделениях холдинга. Точность и достоверность нормативно-справочной информации, использование единых справочников приводит к повышению точности и достоверности консолидированной корпоративной отчётности, сокращению сроков и затрат по её формированию.

КССС поддерживает 284 корпоративных справочника (из них 74 синхронизированы с SAP), обеспечивает настройки интерфейсов с 40 информационными системами, обслуживает более 1 000 пользователей и содержит около 2 000 000 записей.